My place in time – Every photo I've taken so far.

This is my place in time.

This post was last updated 03/10/2016.

I’ve been taking photos of people and places around Perth, mainly for myself but also for history. It’s my dream that in my retirement years and after I’m gone, that I be considered a key player in recording our history. That really would be amazing!

I’ve been concerned that we could lose a whole generation of photographs and mementos due to the digital age and people not printing their images. In May 2013 I started The my place in time project. 100 photo prompts to encourage myself and people around the world to take part in recording their place and time in history.

Full details of the project can be found here. There is no time limit (although I do hope to approach a publisher next year) and I have not been completing prompts in order.

This is the progress so far. If you wish to see each photo in context with its accompanying story and other photos of the area, please visit this page.


 

 

 

My place in time #1 - The price of petrol
My place in time #1 – The price of petrol

 

 

My place in time #2 - A mode of transportation.
My place in time #2 – A mode of transportation.

 

 

My place in time #3 - Teenage Wasteland
My place in time #3 – Teenage Wasteland

 

 

My place in time #4 - A small business
My place in time #4 – A small business

 

 

My place in time #6 - Construction
My place in time #6 – Construction

 

 

My place in time #7 - Destruction
My place in time #7 – Destruction

 

 

My place in time #8 - Something that was here 10 years ago.
My place in time #8 – Something that was here 10 years ago.

 

 

My place in time - #9 The corner store.
My place in time – #9 The corner store.

 

 

My place in time #12 - My favourite restaurant.
My place in time #12 – My favourite restaurant.

 

 

My place in time #13 - What arrived in the post.
My place in time #13 – What arrived in the post.

 

 

My place in time #14 - A local service.
My place in time #14 – A local service.

 

 

My place in time #15 - People playing sport
My place in time #15 – People playing sport

 

 

My place in time #16 - An outing with friends.
My place in time #16 – An outing with friends.

 

 

My place in time #17 - Somewhere I visited as a kid.
My place in time #17 – Somewhere I visited as a kid.

 

 

My place in time #19. This was here 20 years ago.
My place in time #19. This was here 20 years ago.

 

 

My place in time #22 - A river view.
My place in time #22 – A river view.

 

© Kell Jeater 2016
My place in time #21 – What I can see from my window.

 

My place in time #23 - The price of a cup of coffee.
My place in time #23 – The price of a cup of coffee.

 

My place in time #24 - Something I haven't seen before.
My place in time #24 – Something I haven’t seen before.

 

 

My place in time #25 - How we communicate.
My place in time #25 – How we communicate.

 

 

My place in time #26 A view with railway tracks in it.
My place in time #26 A view with railway tracks in it.

 

 

My place in time #28 - The receipt for something I bought today.
My place in time #28 – The receipt for something I bought today.

 

 

My place in time #29 -Three O'Clock.
My place in time #29 -Three O’Clock.

 

 

My place in time #31 - Graffiti.
My place in time #31 – Graffiti.

 

 

My place in time #32 - A sculpture.
My place in time #32 – A sculpture.

 

 

My place in time #33 - Nothing but trees.
My place in time #33 – Nothing but trees.

 

 

My place in time #35 - The view from somewhere high up.
My place in time #35 – The view from somewhere high up.

 

 

My place in time #36 - One kilometre from my house.
My place in time #36 – One kilometre from my house.

 

 

My place in time #38 - I'm in a supermarket.
My place in time #38 – I’m in a supermarket.

 

 

My place in time #40 - A trip to the movies.
My place in time #40 – A trip to the movies.

 

 

My place in time #41 - What's showing at the movies.
My place in time #41 – What’s showing at the movies.

 

 

My place in time #43 - Something old.
My place in time #43 – Something old.

 

 

My place in time #44 - A busy intersection
My place in time #44 – A busy intersection

 

 

My place in time #45 - Authority
My place in time #45 – Authority

 

 

My place in time #49 - I had to stop the car and take a photo.
My place in time #49 – I had to stop the car and take a photo.

 

 

Sorrento street, October 2013.
My place in time #50 – Somewhere I used to live.

 

 

My place in time #52 - This has been here all my life.
My place in time #52 – This has been here all my life.

 

 

My place in time #53 - I would want to take my kids here.
My place in time #53 – I would want to take my kids here.

 

 

My place in time #54 - Somewhere I visited with my first love.
My place in time #54 – Somewhere I visited with my first love.

 

 

My place in time #55 - Out on a date.
My place in time #55 – Out on a date.

 

 

My place in time #56 -Electricity.
My place in time #56 -Electricity.

 

 

My place in time #58 - A concert or show poster.
My place in time #58 – A concert or show poster.

 

 

My place in time #60 - A postcard.
My place in time #60 – A postcard.

 

My place in time #63 - I wish I didn't have to pay this bill.
My place in time #63 – I wish I didn’t have to pay this bill.

 

My place in time #64 - A car I'd love to own.
My place in time #64 – A car I’d love to own.

 

 

My place in time #65 - The car I own.
My place in time #65 – The car I own.

 

 

My place in time #66 - Where all the cool kids go.
My place in time #66 – Where all the cool kids go.

 

 

My place in time #67 - It's showtime!
My place in time #67 – It’s showtime!

 

 

My place in time #69 - A photo from the coast.
My place in time #69 – A photo from the coast.

 

 

My place in time #70 - To market.
My place in time #70 – To market.

 

 

My place in time #71 - Fresh produce.
My place in time #71 – Fresh produce.

 

 

 The playground at The Esplanade.
My place in time #72 – A playground.

 

 

My place in time #73 - Education.
My place in time #73 – Education.

 

 

My place in time #75 - Roadwork
My place in time #75 – Roadwork

 

 

Interior of the chapel at Fairbridge.
My place in time #77 – Somewhere I don’t belong.

 

 

My place in time #79 - Waiting for a bus.
My place in time #79 – Waiting for a bus.

 

 

My place in time #81 - I bought a lottery ticket.
My place in time #81 – I bought a lottery ticket.

 

 

My place in time #82 - An old painted sign.
My place in time #82 – An old painted sign.

 

 

My place in time #84 - Some groceries I bought this week.
My place in time #84 – Some groceries I bought this week.

 

 

My place in time #85 - 11:11am
My place in time #85 – 11:11am

 

My place in time #87 - A car numberplate.
My place in time #87 – A car numberplate.

 

My place in time #88 - A shop that's no longer open.
My place in time #88 – A shop that’s no longer open.

 

© Kell Jeater 2016
My place in time #89 – This place is for sale.

 

My place in time #90 - Coca Cola
My place in time #90 – Coca Cola

 

 

My place in time #96 - Street lights.
My place in time #96 – Street lights.

 

 

My place in time #97 - Friday afternoon
My place in time #97 – Friday afternoon

 

 

My place in time #99 - Someone I've just met.
My place in time #99 – Someone I’ve just met.

 

..


These photographs were taken as part of the “My place in time” challenge. You can find out more about the challenge here.

thanksforreading

These images have been edited for my blog and are watermarked. Social media applications such as Facebook, can be particularly unkind to photographs by over-sharpening them and reducing the quality. They also have some very ambiguous terms of use about who owns the photos. If you like my work, please do it justice and don’t steal it. You can purchase high quality prints of (some of) these images if you’d like to display them, just email me for details. Please get in touch via the contact me page.

facebookfan www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

 

Browse a range of fine art photo gifts in my Redbubble store.
Browse a range of fine art photo gifts in my Redbubble store.

One thought on “My place in time – Every photo I've taken so far.

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

